This article explains how you can replace the "code" of one app with that of another. This allows you to edit a live, activated app without deactivating app.
You have an activated app that is live and being used regularly by the public and you need to make edits to it. You can't edit an activated app (you can only edit apps that are deactivated and in "test mode"). What should you do?
Even if you don't mind de-activating your app temporarily, it's best practice to never edit the current, activated version of your app directly (you might make a mistake and then spend frantic hours scrambling to revert your app back to its original condition).
Here is what you should do:
Here is how to perform each step:
This allows you to keep your original app "clean", free from edits that may break it. Only when you are satisfied with your edits should these changes be merged with your activated app.
In the App Builder for your activated App, go to Settings > Code and look under 'Replace by copying'; find the App you recently edited:
Go from idea to launch in weeks.View services